Reviews


Impressed by Warmth & Helpfulness

"First class service and rooms as well as very affordable - very highly recommended to all."
- Reviewed by Gai, April 2019

The Best Motel In New Plymouth

"We have stayed at BK Egmont on several occasions & it always maintains a high standard of service. Beds are comfortable, fans are available if its hot. Everything is great, clean, well stocked with everything, towels, bedding etc, a very well equipped kitchen. Clean & comfortable are very important to us. The owners are very pleasant & helpful. Amazing breakfasts, cooked or continental, better than a café or restaurant, absolute value for money, not expensive. The only place we would stay as guaranteed to be wonderful."
- Reviewed by Steph, March 2019

Awesome Hosts

"Awesome hosts and staff are awesome stayed for my son's wedding."
- Reviewed by Tania, February 2019

My Place of Preference

"Choice, my place of preference..thanks Ross & Sheryll."
- Reviewed by Ari, February 2019

Genuinely Care About High Standard of Service

"A clean comfortable motel where they genuinely care about maintaining a high standard of service. Clear instructions/information about how to use everything. Extra coffee sachets no problem. The right balance between being helpful and friendly without being invasive. Clean."
- Reviewed by Margaret, February 2019

10 out of 10

"A very helpful reception providing advice on all local activities. Good location and very comfortable."
- Reviewed by Debra, January 2019

Great Location & Value For Money

"Stayed in the 3 bedroom unit. The room was spacious enough to accommodate 6 x people comfortably including the outside table & chairs at the back of room (private seating & courtyard). Beds were very comfy and pillows were some of the best I have slept on. I liked that the towels weren't your typical white. The biscuits were delicious. Fast free WIFI. The host was absolutely lovely and extremely helpful! Will stay again next time in New Plymouth."
- Reviewed by Ahuahu P, January 2019

Great Place To Stay

"Very helpful reception providing advice on all local activities. Good location and very comfortable."
- Reviewed by Debra, January 2019

Great Location

"Great location and well appointed rooms. A pleasant surprise as it’s an older style property but the rooms have been done up well, are spacious, and the king size bed was really comfortable. Friendly staff who were helpful with advice."
- Reviewed by Dave, January 2019

Great Location

"Opposite the race course with good access to the city it was a well worth find and stay. Owner was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions including options for our onward travels around the north island. Clean confortable room with great bed."
- Reviewed by Michael, April 2019

Member of Host Accommodation Group. With over 80 properties throughout the country choose a Host Property for your next stay and earn Host Reward Dollars. www.hostaccommodation.co.nz