BK's Egmont Motor Lodge

  • 115 Coronation Avenue, New Plymouth, NZ
  • 0800 115 033 or 06 758 5216
Qualmark - Wifi - Sky TV

Guest Reviews for BK’s Egmont Motor Lodge New Plymouth

Many thanks for your kind words

12 May 2017 (Fri) - 11 Jun 2017 (Sun)

Reviewed May 2017

Many thanks for your kind words; that is very much appreciated!
Nobody else I have stayed with over the years in varying locations in NZ and
abroad, have matched the extra lengths you and Sheryll go to for your
customers. You always take note of the little things with your clients, and
that is to be commended. Whenever I have stayed at BK Egmont Motor Lodge, it
always feels like my "home away from home" with familiar surroundings and
the same friendly, outgoing hosts to which I have become accustomed.

BK Egmont Motor Lodge has always been my first port of call, and I am not in
the least bit surprised that when I have left bookings to the last minute,
that I haven't been able to get in, as I have no doubt you'll have a decent
size repeat-business customer base that will share the same opinion that I
do about the high standards that you and Sheryll keep, and the great service
you provide.

If I'm ever going to be in the Naki again, there is only one place that I'll
be calling for my accomodation!

Thanks again Ross to you and Sheryll for your hospitality over the years;
I'm probably not a big customer by comparison to others that stay with you,
but it's still nice to have the personal touch as you have always done, and
I can assure you, that does not happen at every property I stay at.

Take care, and all the best for the future. I hope our paths cross again
someday.

Kind regards,

Mike

“Fantastic Motel.”

Reviewed 2 February 2017

2017/02/02
We have stayed here twice now and both times have been excellent. Ross and Sheryl are very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful. The room is clean and very well maintained and stocked. This will be our regular place we stay at when we visit New Plymouth. Thank you again for a great stay. :-)

“Great kiwi hospitality”

Reviewed 16 October 2016

2016/10/16
We stayed in one of the units that had a spa bath. The room was clean, warm and very comfortable. There were tea/coffee making facilities, cutlery and crockery, as well as a microwave and fridge in the unit. The bed was particularly comfortable, something we appreciated after our long trip. The manager/owner was very helpful with information on the area etc. The laundry facilities of washing machine and dryer were also much appreciated after the shaving foam somehow escaped all through one of our bags. (There was also the option of the clothesline and clothes horse if we needed them.) Altogether a lovely, restful place to stay.

“Our stay at BKs Egmont Motor Lodge”

Reviewed 3 May 2016

2016/05/03
It was the best motel we stayed at in NZ and we stayed in five across the North & South islands. It was quiet, clean, functional and relatively quite new. The Manager was personable and helpful. The location was good and accessible

“Perfect Place to Stay”

Reviewed 25 February 2016

2016/02/25
I stayed at this lovely motel while travelling from Auckland to Wellington on a visit to New Zealand from the UK. Motels are a particularly good form of accommodation in this fantastic country, and this one was no exception. The unit I was in was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with everything you would need available. The owners are particularly friendly, welcoming and helpful. The motel is in an excellent location for ease of access to the city centre with all its attractions and to Mount Taranaki and the Egmont National Park.

“Best place in town”

Reviewed 21 February 2016

2016/02/21
During a week of travelling around the central North Island, we had the pleasure of staying here. The hosts were both amazingly helpful and friendly. Room was Clean and very comfortable. Free wifi and 50 sky channels. A range of dvds and a small magazine library. And lazyboy reclining chairs.
They have a good range of restaurants listed in the units info book, most with delivery available.
Motel is located in casual walking distance of Pukekura park.
We will stay again.
© 2017 - Sitemap - Photo Credits - Admin Login - Website by Welman

Member of Host Accommodation Group. With over 80 properties throughout the country choose a Host Property for your next stay and earn Host Reward Dollars. www.hostaccommodation.co.nz